Why I Take Food Photos

I’ve been a fan of taking photos of food for a number of years. I see a well prepared dish as art! But the main reason I take food pics is to share with my family and friends dishes I either sampled and enjoyed or sampled and didn’t enjoy. The visuals allow people to get an idea of what the actual dish looks like. It’s a great way to share enjoyable restaurant meals and also helps your family & friends save money by avoiding some of the ones where the food quality and/or price point isn’t that great. It’s also a great way to showcase recipes you have tried out at home. Sometimes a family member or friend will see one of my homemade food pics and it inspires them to cook the dish themselves.

*the above photo was taken with my old point n shoot*

Leave a Reply

