Rebel Yell: Broedi



Rebel Yell: Broedi, originally uploaded by The Photography Elf.

Broedi is one of my favourite kids to photograph and also happens to be the daughter of one of my dearest friends, Brenna. Bro’s got a very spunky personality and is great at being expressive with her face. I took this photo of her about a year ago and it remains one of my favourite kid pics.

The opportunity for this candid photo came randomly, one of my fave ways to capture someone. We were at Rainbow Park having a summer picnic. Went with the kids to goof off on the playground since I love to romp around just as much as they do. While I was playing with them I looked down and Broedi had placed herself right in front of the mirrored wall. I took the camera out of my pocket and snapped the pic quickly! Was pleased that it turned out so well. This was taken with my old Olympus point n shoot camera. It would be cool to try this kind of shot again with my Canon….

One thought on “Rebel Yell: Broedi

Leave a Reply

